Listening to Radiohead

For a Sunday afternoon.  I own five or six Radiohead albums, which makes me a stupid fan.  This is the first time I’ve placed everything I have onto one pure playlist and let it roll, in honor of ‘The King of Limbs”, released last week.  I caught this infection from Fred in France (Johnny-come-lately-me) and the fervor of it snuck up on me.  Listening puts me in a different head that stretches somehow to the horizon and encompasses all possibilities.  Is that dumb?  Yeah, but it works.

Sometimes, the emotion that flicks in and out catches me like the surprise of a knife sliding between the ribs (especially ‘House of Cards’).  Then there are moments when listening feels like flying (‘Jigsaw’).

The music requires that I go to it.

Leave a Reply

